Florida airfields for starting US adventure

Thu, Jan 14 2016 04:10pm CST 1
Michael Stalker
Michael Stalker
4 Posts
Hi all.
I am a UK pilot whom, in 2018, intends/hopes to fly coast to coast to coast of the US in my UK registered flexwing microlight.
Nothing is set in concrete yet, other than the 6 weeks I have have requested off work for the adventure.
I hope to set off around the time of Sun N Fun 2018 (if it is mid April).
My microlight (a Quantum 15-912 G-BZIM) will be sent via shipping container, early 2018, a number of weeks/months prior to the start of the adventure.
I intend collecting the trike from the as-yet undecided port (Eastern seaboard somewhere), as soon as possible after it arrives.
I will then take it to an airfield for building and storage. I expect this to happen late January or February. This to ensure everything is ready and set for April.

So, can anyone suggest or recommend a suitable airfield, trike friendly, in the Florida or the South Eastern seaboard area , where I would be able to rent a hanger, or hanger space, for the building and storage of my microlight.

I realise its still 2 years away, however I am holiday in Florida (inc attending SunNFun) this year, 2016, and, based on any suggestions, I plan visiting the airfield(S) in question to assess and lay the initial ground work for 2018.

Thanks in advance,
Michael

Sat, Jan 16 2016 10:52pm CST 2
tom speirs
tom speirs
59 Posts
Hi Michael If you're passing through colorado you are welcome to come join me , live in aspen and have a hanger in Glenwood springs KGWS altitude 7500 and I will also fly with you somewhere .IM actually from Scotland and moved here 15 yrs ago .I may even be back in the uk sometime visiting family .If I can help in anyway reach out sounds like a fun plan may even join in the adventure from Florida 001 9706185896 see you at fun n sun 2016 Tom
Thu, Jan 21 2016 05:59am CST 3
Michael Stalker
Michael Stalker
4 Posts
Hi Tom,